16 de Abril: Una noticia emocionante

I’d like to share some exciting news: starting today, I will be occasionally posting over at Womanist Musings.  Womanist Musings is an excellent, progressive, and prolific blog that I have been following for some time.  I’m hesitant to place too many labels upon the blog myself, but this post does a great job of explaining some of the differences between “womanism” and “feminism;” it also includes a link where readers can learn more about the former.  Although regular readers are likely aware that I do consider myself a feminist, I have learned an incredible amount from Womanist Musings and believe that womanism has a great deal to teach anyone interested in women’s rights.

Posts at Womanist Musings digest current events and writers’ personal experiences from a woman-centered perspective.  The site also features an open guest-posting policy, where other bloggers, journalists, activists, etc. often weigh in on a variety of issues.  Needless to say, I am honored to be featured as a guest columnist at this site.  I expect to be posting pieces on Latin American women’s political and sexual and reproductive rights at Womanist Musings once every two weeks, most likely on Fridays.  I strongly encourage you all to hop over to view not only my posts, but those of all the other talented writers featured at Womanist Musings–you won’t be disappointed.

El Puente de la Mujer, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

2 Responses to “16 de Abril: Una noticia emocionante”

  1. I am thrilled that you have agree to join the crew. Your unique voice will add something wonderful to the blog.

    • That’s great news! Womanist Musings is a great blog and I look forward to seeing your articles there as well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

